Guitar Hero Smash Hits Update

Guitar Hero Smash Hits will be the title of the previously rumoured Guitar Hero Greatest Hits and is due to launch in the US on 16th June 2009, and most exciting of all the setlist is starting to appear!

Guitar Hero Smash hits will feature the best hits from:

  • Guitar Hero 1
  • Guitar Hero 2
  • Guitar Hero 3
  • Guitar Hero Rocks the 80's

There will be 48 master recordings on it from the 4 games and the setlist we have so far is

From GH:1

  • Blue Oyster Cult - Godzilla
  • Boston - More Than A Feeling
  • Deep Purple - Smoke On The Water
  • Franz Ferdinand - Take Me Out
  • Helmet - Unsung (live)
  • Incubus - Stellar
  • Joan Jett & The Blackhearts - I Love Rock N' Roll
  • Ozzy Osbourne - Bark At The Moon
  • Pantera - Cowboys From Hell (Live)
  • Queen - Killer Queen
  • Queens Of The Stone Age - No One Knows
  • The Donnas - Take It Off
  • The Exies - Hey You
  • White Zombie - Thunder Kiss '65

From GH:2

  • Alice In Chains -Them Bones
  • Avenged Sevenfold - Beast And The Harlot
  • Danzig - Mother
  • Foo Fighters - Monkey Wrench
  • Iron Maiden - The Trooper
  • Jane's Addiction -Stop!
  • Kansas - Carry On Wayward Son
  • Lamb Of God - Laid To Rest
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd - Free Bird
  • Motley Crue - Shout At The Devil
  • Nirvana - Heart Shaped Box
  • Rage Against The Machine - Killing In The Name
  • Reverend Horton Heat - Psychobilly Freakout
  • Rush - YYZ
  • Stone Temple Pilots - Trippin' On A Hole In A Paper Heart
  • The Police -Message In A Bottle
  • The Sword - Freya
  • Warrant - Cherry Pie
  • Wolfmother - Woman

From GH:3

  • DragonForce - Through The Fire And The Flames
  • Heart - Barracuda

More of the final setlist will be revealed in the next week or so with an announcement about which other GH:3 games are due to join the line up, expected on Thursday 30th April. We will, of course, keep you updated.



3 Comments on "Guitar Hero Smash Hits Update"

  1. Guitar Hero Free Demo | on Tue, 28th Apr 2009 9:31 pm 

    […] On the Guitar Hero Smash Hits site the developers are asking us (yes all of us!) which 5 songs we would like to see included in the upcoming free demo of the game. You can vote for your favourites now on their site and you can see the latest setlist details here. […]

  2. Guitar Hero Smash Hites Latest News | on Thu, 30th Apr 2009 4:56 pm 

    […] newly announced songs will be joining songs from Guitar Hero’s 1 & 2 (see below) and songs from Guitar Hero Rocks The 80’s which are still to be announced – as ever […]

  3. FunkMunky on Fri, 1st May 2009 5:35 pm 

    When are they going to include the legend that is jon bon jovi,dude he’s the shit

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!